Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bryan Chamberlain

Bryan Chamberlain

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Chamberlain
"Premiums we’re literally cut in half with this agency and have more stuff covered than I did before, Nick saved me big time!"
Profile photo of Joe LaManna

Joe LaManna

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe LaManna
"My wife and I relocated to Taylorsville, Ky from Florida and we transferred our State Farm Policies that we already had to the Brashear State Farm Office in Taylorsville. Brian Bashear met with us personally to introduce his agency to us and he answered all of our questions. One question relative to our Long Term Care policies needed a little more clarity, so Brian setup a conference call with us and a Policy expert in the State Farm home office who successfully satisfied our question. We are very comfortable with the Brashear State Farm Office and would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Cammie Wright

Cammie Wright

June 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cammie Wright
"All representatives have been very knowledgeable an factual. Pleasant,helpful!!"
Profile photo of Joe G

Joe G

June 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe G
"Top notch customer service with outstanding rates. I had the privilege of speaking with a young gentleman named Nick and he was nothing but outstanding while giving me a quote and helping me switch."
Profile photo of Rebecca Marks

Rebecca Marks

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Marks
"Let me tell you about Brain Brashear and his team at State Farm! We were with another insurance company for 5 years. Our rates kept going up, YOY, and we could not do it anymore. So, we decided to "shop local" and get a quote from our neighborhood insurance. Stephen was great to work with and the transition was very smooth. We bundled our cars and homeowners insurance, and, in my understanding, we thought we were going to pay almost the same amount that we did with the other company. We paid the first payment, then when the second one came, I called the office because I was sure there was a mistake (they were WONDERFUL by the way). There was no way we were paying $250 less than the "other" agency. Turns out, we were! Brian Brashear State Farm saved us almost $250 a month!! We should have switched a long time ago! Welcome to Taylorsville team! We are so happy you are here!!!!"
Profile photo of Donuell Fisher

Donuell Fisher

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donuell Fisher
"Love Seth work and everything good guy"
Profile photo of lily josh

lily josh

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by lily josh
"Brian has been amazing in helping get everything figured out with our issues. Him and his company have also provided great references to Seth C with Commonwealth Roofing Corp. To help our roofing issues, as well as a suggestion for interior work related to the issues. Every one that Brian has helped with and suggested has worked out amazing. Not to mention, being kind and patient and helping and all interactions."
Profile photo of Aaron Goff

Aaron Goff

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Goff
"Brian was extremely diligent in finding the best coverage and lowest premiums for us. Great follow up and customer service as well!"
Profile photo of Michael Franke

Michael Franke

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Franke
"Brian has always taken great care of our insurance needs. We had Seth from Commonwealth Roofing come out to do the initial assessment of our roof after a recent hail storm who came recommended from Brian’s agency. Very respectful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend both."
Profile photo of Michael Young

Michael Young

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Young
"Good people"
Profile photo of Jeremy Hurd

Jeremy Hurd

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Hurd
"Always helps when I have a problem they respond very quickly and efficiently.Thank you guys you are a good insurance company."
Profile photo of Janet Sydenstricker

Janet Sydenstricker

March 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Janet Sydenstricker
"Wish there was a zero!! Asked for quotes on homeowners policy, price was too high so we didn't take it. We received notification in the mail from mortgage company that our ins policy was changed, 2/28 I called State Farm, Brian called me back and said it was canceled immediately no money was moved, all good. Well no it wasn't "good"- State farm decided to send to my mortgage company anyway and deduct $2400 out of our escrow account on Feb 23. With NO SIGNED DOCCUMENTATION. Now the hartlepool of fixing what Shady State Fam/ Mary & Brian have created!!! I will N E V E R do business with this company again! ~~~S H A D Y ~~~~~ L I A R S!~~~~~~"
Profile photo of Jeff Hall

Jeff Hall

March 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Hall
"The staff were awesome to deal with, they were professional, quick to respond to emails and or phone calls with additional questions I may of had, and assisted with the best rate possible."
Profile photo of Coda Blakeley

Coda Blakeley

February 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Coda Blakeley
"I can’t thank Brian enough for taking the time around my work schedule to get me switched over from my other insurance company! He helped in every way possible to make this as easy as possible! Very professional, responds to text/emails very quickly, and overall just a great guy to trust managing my insurance policies! Not to mention he saved me a ton of money! Look forward to doing business with Brian at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Bryan Woodruff

Bryan Woodruff

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Woodruff
"Brian made the transition from my old insurance company to state farm very easy. He was prompt about his business and great to talk to. If your looking for insurance I'd recommend this guy here."
Profile photo of Enrique Fernandez

Enrique Fernandez

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Enrique Fernandez
"What a great Agency! we had Mary walking us on all the details on car insurance for us to make the best educated decision. Very professional and kind person. Truly recommend."
Profile photo of Kristy Nelson

Kristy Nelson

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy Nelson
"I'm very Happy that Brian Brashear called my phone on the day he did I was paying way to much on my car and renters insurance and he has help me save alot already and I just signed up with him very friendly person and people that work in his office including himself they make you truly feel like family and they truly care about their customers Brian Brashear is a great agent to work with I would highly recommend State Farm to anyone and everyone and make sure Brian Brashear is your agent!!"
Profile photo of Christopher Hensley

Christopher Hensley

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Hensley
"Brian Brashear and his staff have worked meticulously with me and family for the right coverage within our budget."
Profile photo of Joe Brashear

Joe Brashear

May 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Brashear
"My experience was second to none. I strongly recommend BBSF!"
Profile photo of Victor Mcalister

Victor Mcalister

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victor Mcalister
"Great experience"
Profile photo of Rebecca May

Rebecca May

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca May
"September has been amazing to work with whether it was adding to our policy or moving our home owners from GEICO to Statefarm. Brian reached out when we had an accident to see how he could help us through the process to ensure nothing was missed. They are an amazing team and I am grateful to have local support when needed."
Profile photo of Tammy Goodlett

Tammy Goodlett

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Goodlett
"Everyone is Friendly and insurance is very affordable I love state farm"
Profile photo of Sue Crain

Sue Crain

January 10, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Sue Crain
"Excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Cynthia Coffey

Cynthia Coffey

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Coffey
"Very pleasant to speak with and explained to me everything i was looking for."
Profile photo of Lea Shortt

Lea Shortt

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lea Shortt
"Customer service is excellent and their rates are top notch. I've worked solely with Celeste so far and she is the best!"